The new virtual guide Qantas A380

| August 15, 2011

Qantas have released a new virtual guide to the A380. The airbus is the largest passenger airliner in the world, spanning two decks and fired by four engines.

qantas banner

Although the A380 made its maiden flight on 27 April 2005, it has recently become a more frequent (yet still unmistakable) sight in the sky as more airlines launch A380 services.

The A380 has a number of different seating options available to passengers, from International Economy to First Suite, and International Business. First Class features 14 individual suites with electronically adjustable seats and a massage function - the seats also convert into fully flat beds with the additional comfort of a foam mattress, sheepskin overlay and fitted cotton sheeting. While, the Qantas A380 Economy seat was the winner of Standards Australia's 2009 "Australian International Design Award of the Year".

Share: [Sassy_Social_Share]

Comment on this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *